Prosper and Lending Club Loan Discussions

Operated and hosted by The Computer Wizard.

Check us out!
 
September 07, 2010, 09:51:57 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Come to this forum for anything and everything related to making Prosper loans work.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
 1 
 on: May 26, 2010, 12:15:28 PM 
Started by xode - Last post by xode
Yes, but our forum is back after the clean up, see link:
http://forums.go4reward.com/site-news-feedbacks/we-are-back!/msg3636/#msg3636

Watch out for PHP file changes as a group, the change will have the following signature at the top as:
<?php /**/ eval(base64_decode("aWYoZnVuY3Rpb25fZXhpc..........

If you don't have those, you should be fine.

xode: added url and /url tags to fix the above link; apparently a "!" will cause a link to end with it unless these tags are used.


My next question is: how (with details) are these hackers able to change those PHP files?

 2 
 on: May 26, 2010, 08:59:04 AM 
Started by xode - Last post by go4reward
Yes, but our forum is back after the clean up, see link:
http://forums.go4reward.com/site-news-feedbacks/we-are-back!/msg3636/#msg3636

Watch out for PHP file changes as a group, the change will have the following signature at the top as:
<?php /**/ eval(base64_decode("aWYoZnVuY3Rpb25fZXhpc..........

If you don't have those, you should be fine.

xode: added url and /url tags to fix the above link; apparently a "!" will cause a link to end with it unless these tags are used.

 3 
 on: May 25, 2010, 02:08:29 AM 
Started by xode - Last post by xode
I don't see anything weird on my end and no PM....

Please let me know immediately if you ever do see anything unusual.  The hosting provider has created a tool to check if a site is infected, and I had them check this forum and it was clean.  Unfortunately, however, SCP's forum got hit.

 4 
 on: May 24, 2010, 02:03:44 PM 
Started by xode - Last post by roadhawk
I don't see anything weird on my end and no PM....

 5 
 on: May 23, 2010, 05:08:45 PM 
Started by xode - Last post by BigCowboy
I got it too....

-BigCowboy

 6 
 on: May 22, 2010, 03:17:27 PM 
Started by xode - Last post by xode
User Giorgio sent me a PM that looks like spam.  It's titled "My webinar" and the contents are:

Quote

What the link here lead to didn't look so hot, so Giorgio is now in the Null Posters group (i.e. basically a guest that can receive but not send personal messages and that can look at but not do anything to his profile).

 7 
 on: May 22, 2010, 03:15:06 PM 
Started by xode - Last post by God-Father
Me too.

 8 
 on: May 22, 2010, 02:46:41 PM 
Started by xode - Last post by DCS
User Giorgio sent me a PM that looks like spam.  It's titled "My webinar" and the contents are:

Quote

 9 
 on: May 22, 2010, 02:27:41 PM 
Started by xode - Last post by xode
It looks like hackers are attacking websites by inserting malicious javascript into the script (program) files for various web programs including the SMF forum software which runs this site.  Details are at:

http://community.godaddy.com/godaddy/the-latest-information-on-compromised-sites/

http://community.godaddy.com/godaddy/whats-up-with-go-daddy-wordpress-php-exploits-and-malware/

Please post any unusual activity that you see on this site to this thread.

 10 
 on: May 02, 2010, 01:40:18 PM 
Started by xode - Last post by xode
It looks like something did slip through with the Obamacare fiasco after all: http://www.cato-at-liberty.org/2010/04/26/costly-irs-mandate-slipped-into-health-bill/

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!